In order to revert ARES to a "default" configuration (as if it was just installed in the computer), either due to excessive customization or as per advice of the Support Team in order to address a particular issue, you can do so by:

  • Go to the Options... dialog under Profiles and in the Reset-button you can restore the factory settings of the user interface. The OPTIONS command can also be typed at the command line, or be accessed in the pull-down menu Tools.

Important Note:

A reset of the desktop deletes all user customizations of the current user. If there are particular customizations you would like to reload/use in the future, make sure to backup the customizations and or use the export option for the correspondent files (so that you can reload them).

Did this answer your question?